Back to Press Room

Laurentian Bank announces the election of its Directors

MONTREAL, April 07, 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Laurentian Bank of Canada (TSX: LB) announces that the candidates nominated as directors of Laurentian Bank of Canada (the “Bank”), as identified in the Management Proxy Circular dated February 7, 2020, have all been elected. The election took place earlier today, during the Bank's Annual Meeting of Shareholders. The detailed results of the vote are set out below.

The 10 candidates nominated by management were elected as directors of the Bank:

Candidate Votes ForVotes Withheld
Lise Bastarache14,473,92894.82%790,7435.18%
Sonia Baxendale14,774,18596.79%490,4863.21%
Andrea Bolger14,788,49196.88%476,1803.12%
Michael T. Boychuk14,802,97696.98%461,6953.02%
François Desjardins14,774,60596.80%490,0663.20%
David Morris14,791,61896.90%473,0533.10%
David Mowat14,794,09396.93%470,5753.07%
Michael Mueller14,787,34796.88%477,3243.12%
Michelle R. Savoy14,759,70796.69%504,9643.31%
Susan Wolburgh Jenah14,769,98696.76%494,6853.24%

Voting results on all matters voted on at the Annual Meeting of Shareholders of the Bank will be published shortly on, and filed on SEDAR.

About Laurentian Bank Financial Group

Founded in 1846, Laurentian Bank Financial Group is a diversified financial services provider whose mission is to help its customers improve their financial health. The Laurentian Bank of Canada and its entities are collectively referred as Laurentian Bank Financial Group (the “Group”).

With more than 3,200 employees guided by the values of proximity, simplicity and honesty, the Group provides a broad range of advice-based solutions and services to its retail, business and institutional customers. With pan-Canadian activities and a presence in the U.S., the Group is an important player in numerous market segments.

The Group has $44 billion in balance sheet assets and $29 billion in assets under administration.


Hélène Soulard
Assistant Vice President, Communications
514-284-4500, ext. 40015
Mobile: 514 926-3295
Back to Press Room